Vaso’s Board of Directors

The VASO Board of Directors is nominated for one year at a time. If there are no changes in members, the same board continues for the 4-year period between municipal elections. The term of the Board below is 2018–2021.

Chairperson: Konsta Weber,, City of Turku

Deputy Chairperson: Joonas Kallio,, City of Turku


Sirkku Alin,, resident representative

Inkeri Backman,, City of Turku 

Esa Kankaristo,, resident representative

Jukka Lampikoski,,  City of Kaarina

Jari Salonen,, City of Raisio

Henry Toivari,, City of Turku

Ulla-Maija Vierimaa,, City of Turku

Deputy members

Ulla-Elina Hurme,, resident representative 

Matti Metsistö,, Municipality of Lieto

Markku Tuuna,, City of Naantali